A total of four Maine counties are now listed as yellow by the Maine Department of Education. Schools in Knox and Franklin counties are now joined by Somerset and Washington counties.

Waldo county, which was yellow, now is categorized back to green, which means that schools may return to in-person classes.

Latest on COVID-19 in Central Maine »

More Central Maine News »